Monday, October 2, 2017

The Magazine is on Sale Now!

Go to
by clicking this button





Share:

Saturday, September 23, 2017

Heeeeeeyyyyyyy, I'm back! "Sew News" Redux DIY Denim and Ankara Jacket


Hey my Peeps! What's up? I know I've been gone for a minute, getting this magazine together, I want it to be as EPIC as the image inside my head. I'm still on track to the November release and updates will be coming in the next few days.

Meanwhile, we took a few pictures for the magazine and I also took the time to photograph the jacket which was my first published piece with Sew News magazine's April/May issue. This was a denim jacket refashion with a little bit of Ankara fabric sleeves. This is a super way to give that old denim jacket a new lease on life!


Stay tuned for the magazine updates & have a great weekend!

Michelle

Share:

Wednesday, August 2, 2017

Sure There's Time For One More Summer Jumpsuit!

[DIY jumpsuit was made for and modeled by my daughter Mori]
Share:

Monday, July 31, 2017

Sew What? Series [ DIY Jumpsuit MimiG Style Simplicity 8426]

Share:

Sunday, July 16, 2017

Sew What? Series [DIY Top & Skirt MimiG Style Simplicity 8394]

Share:

Sunday, July 9, 2017

Ruffles and Gingham, What a Perfect Match! [Sew What? Series DIY Top McCall's M7602]

[This DIY top was made for and modeled by my daughter Mori]
Share:

Friday, July 7, 2017

Bohemian, meets Royalty in this DIY Dress [Sew What? Series Vogue 9253]

[DIY Dress Vogue 9253 was made for and modeled by my daughter Mori]
Share:

Saturday, June 24, 2017

Who is that Black Chic? [Pod cast interview with Clothes Making Mavens]

Share:

Wednesday, June 14, 2017

All good things come in 3's! [Another DIY Dress Butterick 6453]

[DIY Dress made for and modeled by my daughter Mori]
Share:

Thursday, June 1, 2017

A little flounce never hurt nobody! [Sew What? Series DIY Dress Butterick 6453]


[DIY Dress made for and modeled by my daughter Mori]
Share:

Sunday, May 28, 2017

Coming to America with Gertie [Sew What? Series Butterick 6453 DIY Dress]


[Butterick 6453 DIY Dress was made for and modeled by my daughter Mori]
Share:

Thursday, May 11, 2017

Stripes TwoTimes [DIY Dress Simplicity 8379 and DIY Jumpsuit Style Sew Me Patterns Anitra]

[My daughter Mori  wearing the Simplicity dress and my sister Cap wearing the Anitra Jumpsuit]
Share:

Saturday, April 29, 2017

Hey Anitra you Look Gorgeous in Gold! [DIY jumpsuit]


[Mori wearing a DIY Jumpsuit "Anitra" by Style Sew Me Patterns]
Share:

Wednesday, April 26, 2017

Rain, Rain, Don't Go Away, Because I Have This Awesome DIY Raincoat!


Share:

Monday, April 24, 2017

Just Call me Michelle Warhol! [DIY Bomber jacket Butterick B6181]


Share:

Monday, April 17, 2017

And the name of my NEW Sewing Magazine will be...............

Share:

Wednesday, April 12, 2017

Metallic coated Vintage! [Sew What? Series Simplicity 1278]

Share:

Friday, April 7, 2017

Print Overload for this Cynthia Rowley DIY Dress [Sew What Series Simplicity 1802]


Share:

Wednesday, April 5, 2017

Snazzy DIY Pockets With Piping [Tutorial]


Share:

Monday, April 3, 2017

Go Out and Buy the March/April Issue of Sew News Magazine!

Share:

Saturday, March 25, 2017

DIY Moto Jacket [Sew What? Series Simplicity Mimi G 8174]

DIY Moto Jacket & Jeans [made for and modeled by my daughter Mori]
Share:

Friday, March 24, 2017

The Keira Jumpsuit Meets Moto jacket!

DIY Keira Jumpsuit [made for and modeled by my daughter]
Share:

Saturday, March 18, 2017

DIY patches made from clothing labels


Share:

Saturday, March 11, 2017

DIY FRINGED CLUTCH TUTORIAL

DIY fringed Clutch Tutorial
Share:

Friday, March 10, 2017

DIY Distressing Your Own Denim! [Tutorial]



DIY Distressing Denim
Share:

Friday, February 24, 2017

DIY Jumpsuit ["Keira Ramel Jumpsuit" by Nina Ramel Patterns]

Share:

Sunday, February 19, 2017

Sewing Magazine Quick Survey

Share:

Thursday, February 16, 2017

DIY Active-wear [Sew What? Series McCall's 7261 Top and Pants] #workoutgear

Share:

Friday, February 10, 2017

i-ron-ic : It's the coolest place to grab a bite and shop for ART!

You want to talk about walking into a cool place? You want to visit Ironic [256 W Philadelphia St, York, PA 17401]  I had a chance to see it in person when I visited Gusa By Victoria for her grand opening back in December. I was in awe of what I had witnessed. Two floors showcasing local artists works that are for sale.

To help support the business to be ale to stay open to be  a platform for the artist they stated selling food. We were there a little late so we didn't grab a bite when we visited but word on the streets they make a mean sandwich. Upstairs they had vintage clothing and jewelry for sale along with the art. It's definitely a site to see and it you're ever in York stop by and visit them. You know I had to snap a few pictures for ya'll and If I get a chance to go back to visit I want that Levi's sign.



Share:
© That Black Chic | All rights reserved.
Blog Design Handcrafted by pipdig