Wednesday, July 30, 2014

Melissa's take on my little Black & White dress




Share:

It doesn't hurt to help, it'll make you feel better!

     It's the little things! I had to share.

        
                             photo 35845374-bce1-426b-9e7a-633f43c85d42_zps12c60185.jpg
Share:

Tuesday, July 29, 2014

The Eyes Have it!


Share:

Monday, July 28, 2014

DIY: Burda Harem Pants....It's all about the pants!

Share:

Tuesday, July 22, 2014

DIY Share & the Challange: Pinch Pleat Curtains With Sarah MacMillian


I  was minding my own business on the web checking blogs and I wasn't even searching for curtains but I am so glad this came up in one of my searches. It was like the clouds parted for the bright rays of sun to shine through….OK so it wasn't that deep but it was a happiness in my heart when I found this post. Pleated Curtains that I could make……Who Knew…….I sure didn't. Thanks a bunch Sarah over at Paririe Perch for sharing how-to for these Pinch Pleat curtains, they are awesome!  

Sew you saw the DIY share, now to put it to the test. This was one of the easiest and most rewarding projects that I have tackled recently! I don’t really sew for other people anymore but I told Blanche, a longtime friend that I would make curtains for her. I’m in sewing mode so I thought this would be a simple project. We went to Joann’s and ordered enough fabric for 6 panels and two windows.  I was just thinking that I would sew your regular rod curtains but then I came across this post and that where it took a right turn into awesomeness!



Share:

Sunday, July 20, 2014

DIY Share: Graphic Tee by The Fashion Citizen

Share:

Friday, July 18, 2014

Friday Fun with my Girl Jessica Sanchez





 photo 35845374-bce1-426b-9e7a-633f43c85d42_zps12c60185.jpg
Share:

Wednesday, July 16, 2014

DIY Share: Origami Fortune Teller Lantern By Hellopie

Share:

Tuesday, July 15, 2014

DIY.....that little Dress in Black & White


Share:

.....it doesn't really matter if it's Black or White "A Monthly Stitch Project"

Share:

Monday, July 14, 2014

The Owl has landed

                                   
Share:

Sunday, July 13, 2014

Pieces of Philly: Reading Terminal Market

Share:

Friday, July 11, 2014

This is what I'm working with this weekend...it's sewing time


I’m joining “The Monthly Stitch” for the July challenge. I am making a patch work version of the Simplicity 1873 Pattern. The challenge is to complete a monochromatic outfit so I’m going to use these black and white fabrics for this dress, should be interesting! This will be pattern#2 of 20.


  

I had to buy this brocade butterfly fabric, it’s soooo pretty. I’m going to use this to make a pair of dress shorts. This will be pattern #3 of 20


         photo 35845374-bce1-426b-9e7a-633f43c85d42_zps12c60185.jpg
Share:

Thursday, July 10, 2014

I wish I could live in denim,,,...ahhh but I can

Share:

Wednesday, July 9, 2014

Z-E-B-R-A...say it with me zzzzeeebbbbrrrraaaa Interiors!

Share:

DIY Share: Wall Art by She'kia Renea

Share:

Tuesday, July 8, 2014

Golden Interiors, I like shiny things!

Share:

DIY: Sequin Owl T-Shirt

Share:

Monday, July 7, 2014

DIY: Cut that T-shirt to shreds!

Share:

Tulle Party Cancelled!

Nobody wanted to Party with me!
 photo 35845374-bce1-426b-9e7a-633f43c85d42_zps12c60185.jpg
Share:

Sunday, July 6, 2014

Pieces of Philly: Philly Cupcake ...a cupcake boutique


Share:

Friday, July 4, 2014

Happy 4th!

 photo 35845374-bce1-426b-9e7a-633f43c85d42_zps12c60185.jpg                                    
Share:

DIY Share: Pinterest challenge Chandelier by Thread Banger


Share:

Thursday, July 3, 2014

Gimme a flag...will add interior..mix them both together and this is what you get.

Share:

Wednesday, July 2, 2014

DIY: Sewing back to basics...gimme a break it's been over 20 years!

Share:

Tuesday, July 1, 2014

Do you know know the way to West Elm?

Share:
© That Black Chic | All rights reserved.
Blog Design Handcrafted by pipdig